Wildcard SSL Certificates Xiser | The Worlds Only Anaerobic Stepper | High Intensity Interval Trainer - Testimonials
 

I received my unit Tuesday, so last night I watched the Videos which was very informative. Tonight I did my four minutes using the 20/20/3 program times four. Wow! I was amazed at how tired I was at the 20-second area. Great Product!

Mike Parks

Update:-

I have used the The X-iser Machine 13 times since receiving (short burst.) On my 2.5 hour mountain bike ride on Saturday I was faster and stronger than I ever was by just doing spin classes.

My quads did not pump as quickly or fade as quickly, and the recovery after a climb was instant. My riding partner asked me if I had increased my gym time and I said, "Just the opposite." Less is more. I can't wait for my 60-mile road ride this coming Saturday. I am a believer.

Mike Parks

 

 

I love using The X-iser Machine because I can keep it next to my desk and exercise in my dress clothes without getting wrinkled or sweaty. I have really noticed the difference in my aerobic fitness.

George Manlove

I love The X-iser Machine! I am getting results with only four minutes a day! I can always find four minutes a day - but I could never seem to find 20-30 minutes in my busy schedule.

Julie Bollinger

Before the X-iser I never worked out because I hated spending hours a day doing it. I started with the X-iser in November of 2006 and became addicted to the four-minute-a-day workout.

It fits into my schedule and I was amazed by the results. By February of 2007 I had lost 26 pounds of fat and added 5 pounds of muscles. I am now at 13% body fat and am thinner than I was in high school. I love this machine.*

Jonas Joiner

I spent three years lifting weights and doing cardio on alternating days, spending up to one hour a day, five days a week. I lost very little weight doing this and was becoming quite frustrated. My personal trainer introduced me to the X-iser and we changed my workouts to Burst Training. It cut my time from five hours a week to one hour a week and I have gone from a 40 pant size to a 35 pant size in three months. I love this machine and will never go back to the old way of working out.*

Michael Phillips

I love this machine! It's changed my body and my life. I have used the X-iser Machine every day since it arrived in my home. I can't sing its praises loud enough."

Holly J. O'Brien

This machine really gets my heart rate up in just a minute, and my legs really burn. Since it has no impact and is safe to do, I have been able to keep training on the X-iser through my current pregnancy.

Desiree Delullo

Just a short note to make you aware of my very positive experience with my X-iser . I purchased my X-iser 4 years ago and my wife and I have used it on an almost daily basis ever since. We have thoroughly enjoyed the machine and the benefits we have derived from its regular use.

About two months ago we had one of the cables on the unit break and put us temporarily out of commission. I traced down Xiser Industries through my old purchase receipt and told them of the problem. I was immediately told that my entire unit was covered under a warranty given at the time of purchase and all I had to do was return the broken cable and a new one would be forwarded to me. I was more than pleasantly surprised!

Gene Kishok

 

More Testimonials From Xiser Users -

126 of 128 people found the following review helpful

You Get What You Pay For, March 3, 2010

By 

T. DeWitt

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I was a little worried when I first ordered this little machine. Three hundred pounds is a lot of money for such a small item, and I had read a few reviews that stated the machine was in fact too small to comfortably fit your feet on the pedals, especially if you were of a heavy build.

My first impression upon opening the box the Xiser came in was how small, light and simplistic in design the machine is. I am a truck driver and bought the Xiser specifically for use in my truck, so small and light is a very good thing. In my opinion, the simplicity of the Xiser only contributes its genius and durability. It is constructed of very heavy cast aluminum and has absolutely no frills whatsoever. The Xiser comes in two pieces, the pedals and pedestal are connected and the pistons simply set on two nipples cast on the pedestal, and cables connect the pedals to the pistons via slip-on aluminum connecters. One reviewer complained that there should be bolts holding the pistons on, but I think the designers wanted the Xiser to be as portable as possible and this design allows it to be disassembled and stored literally in seconds.

After reading through the documentation, I set the Xiser on the floor, connected the pistons and hopped on. I'm not just heavy, I'm admittedly fat (muscular, but still 5'9", 320lbs), and I have no problem placing and keeping my feet on the pedals. The pedals move in a very smooth motion, and the resistance of the pedals can easily be adjusted by turning the adjustment screw located on the base of the pistons. The machine held up well to my immense weight and I found I actually enjoyed the workout I got.

In summary, I think for me anyway, this device will be well worth the money spent. If you are looking for a cheaply constructed portable stepper with lots of electronics, the Xiser is definitely not for you. If you are looking for a heavy-duty workout machine that will offer you years of tough workouts without breaking, then the Xiser is just what you are looking for.

 

75 of 77 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars The Best, Most Portable Stepper Ever!!!, September 2, 2009

By 

Emilie Heller-rhys 

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I am 5.5 feet high and weigh 150. I should not be breaking steppers, but boy have I ever. Meaning the 59.99 to 159.99 ones available to me at my local sports store. So I googled "heavy duty portable stepper", and this Xiser model came up. Naturally, I thought it was terribly expensive, but after risking life and limb and the bank on cheaper models that don't hold up, I thought it certainly is worth a try. So, I've been using my Xiser for two weeks now and can attest to it's remarkableness. Believe everything they say, because it's true. And, unlike the other steppers, this one is MADE IN AMERICA.

I will keep using it, and after 3 months, the upper limit for my other steppers, I will let you know how it is holding up.

UPDATE:
It is now nearly a year later, and this stepper has more than held up...and I now weigh 136! I recommend this product even more than before. I have travelled with it and use it every day in short spurts (i.e. 2-4 minutes) and it is great for the knees.

 

35 of 37 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT PRODUCT--WORTH THE MONEY, April 20, 2012

By 

Huck

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I don't write many reviews, but I have been meaning to write a review for this product, so that I can a) encourage those that are interested but hesitant about it to take the plunge, and b) to give well-deserved credit to a rarity these days--a quality product that is well-made and reliable.

I waited a year since I bought it to write this review, because I find it a bit annoying to see reviews when the reviewer hasn't had the product for very long. Leaves too many unanswered questions/concerns. So, with a year of use under my belt, here is my review.

Bottom line: This stepper is excellent. It is built like a tank, solid metal, built to last. It is simple. Which makes it that much more reliable. It's quiet. I can pump away on it and it makes virtually no noise at all. No squeaking or anything. I give it my highest recommendation, and honestly, I am just so pleased and frankly surprised these days whenever I encounter a product that is solidly built. So much stuff these days is plastic garbage. Manufacturers use plastic even on critical moving or stress-bearing parts, making the products destined to fail junk.

Like many who have bought this stepper or are thinking about it, I've gone through a few cheapo mini-steppers and they have all failed due to poor construction (plastic garbage.) I use this stepper 3-5 times a week, for 30 minutes to an hour a day. You can do deep strides and get more resistance, or shorter strides and go for more speed, less resistance. You can crouch or stand up--I have had NO issues with balance. It's not tippy. It's very simple and that's all there is to it.

So if you are thinking about it, worried about dropping the money, wondering if you'll get burned, my advice is buy it. Sure, it's more expensive, but it will last and be usable, and won't end up by the curb on big garbage pickup day like so much of the trash that is out there. This is the way I wish ALL products were built. 5 STARS.

PS--There was a pretty good warranty on the product, IIRC, which is a nice insurance, but once you get the product, you'll see that the warranty won't be necessary.

40 of 44 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE LOVE LOVE! And lost 15 pounds!, August 2, 2011

By 

S. Bailey

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

My husband is a jet pilot and when he took this out of the box when it arrived in the mail he whistled admiringly and said this is incredible quality I can just tell. We live on a boat and this is the perfect stepper for our small space. Everything else gets in the way, but not my xiser! It tucks right away and we never curse it like we do everything else we trip over!

When I got this I had already broken the Nordic trac model in one month and we knew I would need something else. I weighed 129 and am 5'2" So I was not a beast, but I like to work out 5 days a week. At the time I was working a lot and had not had time for the gym or a regular workout program which is the only thing that really keeps me sane. Well a year later I am 114 pounds, my resting HR is 60-65 and I just love working out with this little stepper! I have gotten up to an hour now, but usually I just have enough time for a 30 minute session. I warm up on a tighter resistance for 5 minutes dancing my way to Lady Gaga on Pandora, then I hop off quickly change the resistance to easy and every other minute I sprint using my iphone stopwatch timer until the timer says 5 minutes left then I tighten again and cool down.. I am able to read a book on my ipad while I hold my bowflex dial weights. On the "off" minute that is when I incorporate the weights and do bicep, tricep, shoulder, back and chest movements. Since we live on a boat it is always moving to some extent so I have really developed quite a strong core. I also had a pretty serious back injury 3 years ago and this stepper has really helped me to gain the core strength I need to keep my back from giving out on me every other day!

Once you get the hang of this, and I recommend holding on at first and starting slowly. You will be sore and you need to improve your balance, but I would say after about 5 times of using it you can hold on less and you really get the swing of it.

For all of you men who think it is just a sissy stepper... It kicks my retired Marine husband's butt!

My legs look fantastic and if you are worried about bulking up the legs they are not like they were when I played soccer, my thighs are sinewy, toned and just plain strong! I love my xiser body. It has even helped my yoga practice since it works my core as well.

I cannot think of anything I would change except I wish it had a little screwdriver included with it to make turning the resistance screw easier. My husband donated one of his little stubby rubber handled screwdrivers from his tool bag and that works just fine.

You will not be disappointed in this product. BUT YOU HAVE TO GET ON IT! It is a pretty thing and can be displayed like a piece of modern art, but you will not see any difference in your health or body if you don't use it and get used to it and get better using it. Do not get discouraged! Hang onto a chair if you need to, but don't give up on it! You will be so proud of yourself! It is worth every penny!

 

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Well built high quality stepper, May 20, 2010

By 

Sharon

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I read the four reviews and I was impressed, so I ordered the stepper.

They were all 100% accurate. It's great. Easy to carry around (it has a handle) easy to use (it's actually fun, really!) and I lost 3 pounds using it my first week.

It's a bit expensive, but I know I will have it for the next decade or two--so it's worth buying a quality well built stepper (and it's made in the USA)

It takes a bit to get your balance thing going, and I am still working on that. But the benefits are already showing (in just a week) I can feel muscles in my legs and hips coming alive again!

I am 54 and out of shape, but I have a feeling this will be the best £299 I ever spent.

The company that ships the stepper updated me with tracking and shipped immdiately. They were great.

 

50 of 57 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as advertised..., September 8, 2009

By 

Ladfam

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

My search for information regarding High Intensity Interval Training (HIIT) led me to the Xiser.

First impression: "It's expensive!"

However, despite appearances this is NOT your typical Wal-Mart variety stepping machine. In reality, the key to the Xiser is the fact that you can use it with VERY LITTLE resistance (the machine can be adjusted to a few different resistance settings). Lowest resistance is far more difficult - and thus more beneficial - than slowly pacing along on a standard pneumatic stepping machine. The Xiser is high quality... very sturdy construction... and manufactured in the USA.

Although MANY exercises can be done with the Xiser, including arm workouts, (it includes a DVD, workout chart, etc.) the main reason I purchased it was for short burst training. I started out in the mornings doing a simple burst exercise consisting of 20 seconds of very quick stepping, followed by 20 seconds of rest... 20 second step / 20 sec. rest / 20 sec. step... Done. This was a total of only 1:40 worth of exercise but after I was done, my heart was pounding. Doing such small amounts of exercise seemed too good to be true, but after researching High Intensity Interval Training and trying the Xiser, I am convinced that small intervals of HARD exercise on the Xiser are more beneficial than long amounts (30+ minutes) of moderate exercise.

I've since added other exercises to my weekly routine, to round things off, but the Xiser has been the cornerstone to my maintained weight loss (30 lbs initially) and fitness.

 

31 of 34 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Compact, Well made, Quiet and get a good workout!, November 19, 2009

By 

Happy Squishy

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I am a trail runner but for some personal reasons I have to get some low impact equipment to work out indoors. I hate treadmills, they are too loud (and boring). I don't like elliptical machines, they are too slow (maybe I just have too much energy). I do jump rope, but it is cardio only.

So I tried a few £70 steppers from stores and they are all rubbish. You cannot get any workout from those steppers. I was searching for lots of other options for quite a while until I found Xiser. I decided this might be what I was looking for. And I am so glad I bought it! Xiser Commercial Stepper is well made. The design is excellent! It is light but very stable and safe. It runs very quiet. The best of all, I can get a good workout from it!

I guess lots of people would not pay £299 for a small equipment like this, no blinking LEDs, no fancy displays. But this equipment does the job, it really is exactly what I am looking for. Especially after searching for such a long time, I would pay any price for it. It is worth every penny!

26 of 28 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars It's a MONSTER., November 11, 2010

By 

Brandon D

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I've had the Xiser for a few months now, and I have to say it is an absolute beast. In under two minutes, you will find that using this will have you gasping for breath and your legs will be on fire. But, when a machine gives workouts that intense, you KNOW that it's working. And I have definitely seen weight loss since using this, and combining it with the Bowflex Blaze, improved dieting and water consumption.

I was a little apprehensive because of the price. (It was £345 when I bought it. Guess I should've waited.) And when I got it, it looked so small it seemed unusable. I'm a big man at 6'0" and over 300pds. But, upon using it, it works just fine, and it has drastically improved my balance. I'm able to get a great work out on it, and because it's so small, I can keep it right next to my bed. Being there allows me to just hop on it and get quick burst workouts throughout the day.

This is definitely a great purchase.

 

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile and Effective, January 9, 2011

By 

C. Gohlke

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

This is a sturdy, well made product. Easy to assemble
and use, as well as store when not in use.
If used correctly, you should improve your
cardiovascular/metabolism levels, and your lower body
strength. It can be used for burst training, balance
improvement, as well as for other exercises. It could be
difficult for someone with heavy inner thighs
to use without chafing. Be sure to get a mat to
put under it if you use it on bare floors. I purchased
vinyl drawer liner for under £5 and it works well.
Recommended.

 

 

27 of 30 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Not just for "Short Bursts" - Can be used for a sustained effort if that is what you are looking for, September 26, 2012

By 

John T. Strother

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

My husband bought this Xiser for me. I've got to say that this is a serious piece of exercise equipment and is perfect for my unique circumstances. I'm a 58 year old avid backpacker* and I need to maintain cardiovascular conditioning as well as quad strength between trips. Unfortunately, my knees won't let me run anymore so I need something low impact. I used to rely on a Precor elliptical at the gym with the cross ramp all the way up and the tension as high as I needed it to keep my heart rate above 140 ppm for an hour. The issue is that we are now retired and live/travel full time in a modest sized motorhome. I can't go to a gym anymore and we don't have the space or the ceiling height for an elliptical.

So he bought me an Xiser. I tried the "Short Burst Exercise" but unfortunately the rapidity of the motion really made my knees hurt. However, I discovered that what I can do is use the "Hill Running technique" with the adjustment valve set for the highest resistance, the "slow setting". I don't understand why but it doesn't hurt my knees. It could be the increased effort engages my quads more and stabilizes my kneecaps.

This is okay because I have to admit that I am still not convinced that short bursts on the Xiser would do what I need it to do; help keep my heart and legs in condition for carrying a backpack up hill for an extended period of time gaining significant elevation. So I use the "slow setting" and go against the directions by staying on it for an hour. I wear a heart rate monitor and can maintain an average heart rate well within my aerobic target zone. I listen to music with the appropriate tempo. I can also do "sprints" during my workout; I don't have to change the resistance, I just listen to music with a faster tempo.

I'm not disputing the health benefits of "Short Burst Exercise"; I've read the info on the Xiser website. And I think it's great that doing short bursts of exercise works for so many individuals. It's too bad that my knees won't let me find out if it would work for me but maybe I'll be able to in the future after "Santa" brings me new ones. In the meantime I'm really happy to have found a durable, portable exercise device that I can use to get my "old fashioned" sustained aerobic workout and to maintain my quad strength without knee pain. It is well worth every penny.

*Our "credentials" include extensive hiking and backpacking in US (including the 200 mile long John Muir Trail), Canada and New Zealand as well as iconic treks in Nepal and Tanzania (google "panafoot").

 

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for me, February 7, 2013

By 

Christine H. Deane

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I have had this one week and I love it.

I suggest reading all the reviews and watching all the videos on YouTube to see if you like this little machine.

Reasons I like my xiser.

1. Silent
2. No need for electricity
3. Fits me and my small space
4. Built like a tank
5. I can train any way I want.
---a. Fast - put Johnny Cash at Folsom Prison in the CD player
---b. Slow - watch something boring on cspan
---c. Intermittent - turn on the radio - each song has a different beat

I use my walking sticks for balance when I am going fast.
I balance without my "crutches" when I am going slow.

The super athletes can do burst training, but I am just a 65 yr old lady trying to not be fat.

 

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Far more than a home stepper, January 3, 2012

By 

MB

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I searched brick and mortar stores for steppers. In frustration after reading reviews I even wrote a blog: my first, stating that I owned a stepper that lasted 15 years before the tubes started to leak and bemoaned the fact that regardless of the brand, most of them seemed to break after very little use. Then I found this. It was originally a gift for a friend with a back problem who got his own in the meantime so I ended up with it. Probably would not have spent £300 but my husband said to get the commercial model, not the lower model as he knows our friend and I are both rough. Well, this thing is amazing. You may have to get used to balancing. I did, but I am always being told to improve my core balance and that I have "poor body mechanics". It is definitely working on that. You can change the resistance and speed. The other surprise was that there is a page with other exercises in it, where you can use it to work your shoulders, arms and stretch out your thoracic outlet and also one where you lay down and pedal it by having your knees bent. That one is really strengthing the outside muscles around my knees. If you do 2 minutes fast on this then do the other exercises you WILL be breathing hard and you can use it for velocity training.It is not for very elderly unless they are already in great shape. It is a real stepper. Takes up little space and is rock solid. This is a lifetime machine. I will die before it does. I originally cringed at the amount but I am very grateful now. I did not gain weight over Christmas and I am losing weight and toning up. Best of all I can grab five minutes whenever. Paying £300 once is a lot better than paying for the three steppers I have tried that died shortly after purchase. Easy to put together and small enough that it is marked airline compliant.

 

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars The Last Exercise Equipment You'll Ever Need, April 21, 2013

By 

M "MH"

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I purchased this based on knowing that I'm supposed to do some kind of physical exertion (sweat) each day. I'm starting to lean towards the lazy side so I know I need something that is going to be very easy to do. The price was way over my comfort level but based on the reviews, lack of needed space and ease of natural mechanical motion; I considered it a good risk.

I've had it for about a week now. I told my husband I got it from a yard sale because if he knew I spend £299 on something that looks so simple.....well you know. Anyway, I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it. It has a spot across from the TV so that whenever I'm watching TV, I just have to step on it and step away. It's almost mindless and brainless. I like that you can take long slow steps to build muscle or quick short steps for cardio. I like that I can adjust my workout based on what's on the tube. I also use the Bally Total Fitness Twist machine in conjunction with this.

My workout involves doing the twister during the TV program and then jumping on the stepper for the commercials. You really do work up a sweat. I've also incorporated using a broom stick with the twister or alternating punches to work out my upper body. I also like that the two pieces of equipment help with balance. I feel almost cat-like in maintaining my posture. I usually do it for 30 minutes to an hour depending on my energy level and interest in the show I'm watching. It's only been a week but I can tell that my mid-section is tightening up and my mommy pouch too. My pants fit better. I can't wait to see how this is going to affect my weight.

Funny that my husband has saw me doing this and said that he's going to start doing it with me, alternating the two pieces of equipment. Great purchase. Once he's on board then I'll spill the beans. :)

 

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Xiser!!, February 13, 2012

By 

JB

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I've been active in fitness for the past 25 years and was looking for something relatively small/compact to bring my cardio to another level. I stumbled upon the Xiser. It seemed to be exactly what I wanted/needed but I was hesitant due to the limited number of reviews and the price. Cautiously optimistic I ordered the Xiser and after using it multiple times I couldnt have made a better decison. The Xiser is simply awesome.

 

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Small Stepper EVER!, January 8, 2013

By 

Mike in Elmhurst

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I ordered this for myself directly through Lifestyle Sports right before Xmas and it was delivered December 26th. I was surprised because it was actually only four days delivery time, including the holiday. That was impressive.

Now, I had a portable stepper--one I bought several years ago at Modells--and it served its purpose well. When I bought it then, I wanted something that I could use for a moderate workout for lower body that would keep up the stamina and leg strength. After four years of moderate use, about two days before Xmas, one of the cables snapped. Now what?

Most of similar types of steppers had mixed reviews and most of the negatives were the shoddy construction or lack of durability or, for me, the lack of resistance adjustments to challenge me in a work-out routine.

I had been studying the Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper since this past summer. When my old stepper broke, I decided that I would purchase Xiser.  The total came to around $499, which ain't cheap I admit. But, here at Amazon, reading the reviews as well as the reviews at Xiser's own website convinced me that whatever the price this would be a good purchase.

It is. Better than good. In fact, it's one of the best home exercise units I have ever purchased and after two weeks of use, I am so pleased with this that I had to write a review.

This thing is definitely for the "long haul". It is constructed of all metal (durable, light aluminum). There are no plastic or rubber parts. It is solidly built. The set-up is so simple, it is amazing (takes ten seconds, if that). Set the resistance level and climb on! And be prepared for an astounding lower-body workout that I can say with certainty will have you sweating within ten minutes--and that's at the lowest resistance level!

I thought I was pretty fit (I also own the excellent Vigor-Fit Home Gym, which I have reviewed also). But this Xiser Portable Stepper is so challenging that after ten minutes my first time, I had to stop because it really got the heart-rate going. Since then, I have upped my exercise time to 30 minutes with my goal being 45 minutes non-stop (and I am still at the lowest resistance level).

This portable stepper is so well-made and gives such a good workout at its most basic configuration that I can see a long period of challenges as I increase my exercise time and capacity when using it.

If anyone is debating whether or not to purchase this, I can only say this: if you want a simple, portable, easily-stored (folds so flat that it fits underneath the sofa!), challenging, solidly-constructed, durable piece of home exercise equipment, then the Xiser Portable Stepper is for you.

It beats any other stepper out there. I am definitely, 110% satisfied with my purchase.

Also, the customer service is excellent.

This is a an excellent purchase, an excellent product and I am confident that five years from now I will still be using it enthusiastically.

 

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, May 5, 2012

By 

S. Mitchell

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I was amazed at how easy it was to assemble this machine. I bought two air climbers, and both of them broke shortly after purchase. I knew I had to spend some real money if I wanted a quality machine. I have no space for a commercial size stepper in my home, so I was stumped as to what to do. I went web browsing and found the Xiser stepper and after reading the just about perfect five star reviews, I took a leap of faith and purchased it. When it arrived, I was shocked at how light it was. It's only 2.2 pounds heavier than the air climber, and takes up less than half the space. I put it together in like two minutes flat, got to love that. I jumped on it and it's sooo smooth and quick. the air climber was noisy, and bulky. I believe this machine is worth every penny and I would recommend it to everyone serious about their stepping. It comes with some exercises for you to try and they seem interesting. I am going to try the burst training first. That is when you put the machine in fast mode, and sprint as fast as you can for up to one minute at at time, wish me luck, lol. Thank you for offering such a quality piece of equipment.

 

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Xiser, January 29, 2012

By 

bronichka

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

Prior to my purchase I did a huge research about small exercise machines. When I came across XISER I read everything I could possibly read about this product, watched videos. Then I bought the product It was very simple to assemble it. It is a small "machine". I can move it into any room without any problem. I can do several different exercises on it (not just stepping)- I love it. It was expensive but worth every penny. It is well built and sturdy. And what is most important - whenever I walk by it, I do few stepping exercises. It is in a use every day. Love it.

 

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars It's a sleek piece of equipment, January 12, 2013

By 

Sam

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I'll post an update after a few months but this review will just cover my initial impressions of the product as it's brand new to me.

I'm a 30 y/o female, 5'6 and 150lbs. I'm looking to lose weight as I'm normally around the 125-130lb range so I picked this up to get a handle on my cardio. Due to my average size I could have purchased one of the basic, cheaper mini steppers (I almost did) but I can't handle the anxiety of knowing that after a few months of constant use it would most likely break. I wanted a piece of exercise equipment I purchased once and wouldn't have to worry about for at least another 5 years. The Xiser seems to fit this need and after reading all of the reviews on this product I didn't hesitate to buy.

Assembly: Easy, fast and simple. As a girl that blows neurons left and right when she's trying to find a way to desqueak a door hinge or fix a leak under the kitchen sink, this is saying a lot.
There's just a few parts that you can basically figure out how to put together by looking at an already assembled one online or on the box.

Space: This thing takes up very, very little space when assembled. Simply stand in place and imagine you're on a 1.5 square foot piece of tile. That's really all the space it's going to take up when you're using the machine. I live in a tiny apartment and space still isn't an issue. When you're done using it it disassembles within seconds and can slide under a couch or bed with no problems.

Function: The Xiser offers a very smooth ride. It stays in place and doesn't lift up off of the ground like some of the cheaper mini steppers that are offered. Movement is very fluid and uniform which is great because you can focus on your posture and muscle isolation instead of keeping the machine stable. It's also quiet, virtually no sound whatsover comes from this machine. I've heard that over time this might change and the pumps may start to squeak (which is to be expected of any friction-based mechanism) but that can be easily fixed with some silicon-based lube.

Additions: I found it's quite easy to rig up resistance bands to the machine. You can loop the band through the padded front "handle" or you can simple lay the band on the ground, place the front of the machine on top and go from there. It's a great way to get an arm workout in as well.

Happy with the purchase and will update in 6-12 months for a full review.

 

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars More than just a stepper, September 21, 2012

By 

Steve James 

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

Since badly spraining my ankle three months ago, I have not been able to work out. Cannot jump, run, or do anything that would put direct pressure on my left foot.

So, realizing that I am quite a ways from being healed, I started researching low-impact exercise options. My house is 744-square-feet, so I did not want anything big or bulky. But I did want something sturdy and was willing to spend some money, knowing that if I liked it I would use it almost daily.

The Xiser has surpassed my expectations:
--I ordered it on Friday morning and found it on my front porch three days later.
--I was able to put it together in about five minutes.
--It is small and is actually designed to be portable. Stretch the attached rubber band around the pedals and pick up by the padded bar.
--The tension is easily adjustable with a screwdriver or coin
--It works more than just your legs! Push down on the pedals with your hands to strengthen your arms, shoulders, and core. You can also use it to do plank exercises.
--It's made in America.

I've had the Xiser for less than a week, so there may be more positive points. I am so glad that I bought this as opposed to one of the cheaper (less than £100) steppers that I was looking into. Very satisfied customer.

 

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars stepper, September 8, 2012

By 

Barbara B. Williams

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

Well, I've used this a lot since getting it, which has been about a month now. Like others have said it does start to make some noises but they can be gotten rid of with some WD-40. What ever you do, put something under it cause a black dust will come out of it. Instead of buying the expensive floor mats. I opted for a £5 yoga mat purchased online. I just doubled it over and it works perfect. The other thing I had to do was put a hand towel under the steps so that I wasn't making a clanking noise when ever I happen to hit the bar below it.
You'll defiantly get a work out. It's not as hard core as the Spin classes I take, but I work up a sweat after an hour on the thing. I just don't get as winded, like I do in my classes.

 

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Step on, May 2, 2011

By 

Tywanda

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

Two months in and I have no issues with this stepper. Very portable, and extremely stable. I love this stepper and I use it every day for 45 minutes a day.

 

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Best Ever!, December 1, 2012

By 

Maxx

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

This is the best stepper, ever, hands down. Even though it is expensive, it is well worth it...very well designed. I simply set up the stepper in a doorway so I can rest my hands on the sides of the door frame--who needs handrails? You will not be disappointed with this product.

 

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Solid product... WOW it's a work out!, January 25, 2012

By 

J. Payne

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I'm been working out all my adult life (30 years), weight lifting, hiking, biking, running. I watched the product demonstration off the vendors website, and thought to myself that doesn't look to hard. Well tonight was the first time I used the stepper. Went the entire minute. Well almost fell over at the 45 second mark. Finished, and thought I was going to buckle under my own weight. This really is an intense workout. Time will tell if the "HIT" workout is all that it is made out to be.

 

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

4.0 out of 5 stars Good - hard workout, July 30, 2012

By 

KAW

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

Very sturdy (I am/was 250 lb). It will wear you out. Easy on the joints...hard muscle/aerobic workout. So tough I can only do high intensity interval training on this. I alternate between 45 sec bursts on this and hopping on my elliptical. Whew!

 

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to add to daily routine, December 10, 2011

By 

A. Anderson

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I bought this May of 2011, and I really like how easy it has been to add some exercise to my daily routine. I'm up to 5 minutes, 3 times a day, and I periodically lower the resistance. It seems durable so far, which is why I chose this one.

Edit:

So it's now ~2 years since I bought this, and... well, my life has changed. There are a lot of reasons why, but this was one of them. Over the last 2 years, I've gone from 300 to 170 lbs (I'm 5'8 male), and this is where it got started. My main exercises these days are mountain climbing and running, but I couldn't be doing it without starting here. I'm planning on giving mine away now that I don't need it anymore (i.e. i'd rather exercise outside). A few notes:

- I got the black rubber mat to go with it, and that was a great purchase.
- I set mine up in the kitchen. i started using it by doing 1 minute while my popcorn was popping!
- by the time I stopped using it, I was up to 20 minutes in the morning, 20 before dinner, and 10 before bed.
- I think one of the main values this has is that it helps you to set up a daily routine without any time commitment (beyond the exercise itself). eventually, you'll maybe want to switch to something else, but this at least helps get habits to form.
- yes, I've lost 130 lbs, but i credit my hiking and diet changes to most of that. the xiser gets credit for helping me to establish a daily routine.
- The customer service is excellent! Jeffry Terauds was responsive, helpful above and beyond my high expectations, a great guy.
 

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

4.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but well made, June 1, 2013

By 

Mac 

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I was looking for a way to get strenuous aerobic and lower body exercise indoors, without taking up a lot of space or making a lot of noise. So far, this machine is just what I wanted. It works without annoying squeaks or noises - usually a sign of poor quality. The instructional materials that come with the machine, and the associate web site videos, talk a lot about interval or "burst" training, a topic with which I was not too familiar but which I've now incorporated in my workout regimen.

 

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Very surprised!!, April 30, 2013

By 

seaturtleThis review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I'm a total gym rat and recently had a baby and love this stepper!!

Recent mom with not much time to drive to the gym I quickly became a huge fan of the Xiser.

I've had this stepper for almost 2 months and I'm very surprised at the good workout I get. I use hand weights while on the Xiser and it's an amazing workout.

 

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars The forever machine, February 14, 2013

By 

So Cal Mel

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

This will likely be the last piece of cardio equipment I ever purchase because I know it's going to last a lifetime. I like to do my reading while getting a sweat on and I have burned thru various stair step and elliptical machines in the past. This is an incredibly simple but solid device that folds flat and easily slides under a bookshelf when I'm done with it. It is absolutely silent so you could use this while someone was asleep in the room and the only thing they'd hear is your breathing. It can be used for steady state or interval style cardio so the options are fairly endless. Yes, the price appears to be steep for such a small thing but it is rock solid and I have burned and rusted out many pieces of equipment in my time so this one time purchase will more than pay for itself.

 

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars RELIEF FOR MY FEET, January 15, 2013

By 

Down Home Buyer

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

It's no wonder why most reviews gave 5 stars! Every review I read is so true. Easy to assemble, made to last a very, very long time, quiet, easy to use and so comfortable. Delivery was only 2 days and was packaged well. We use it multiple times a day and in the evening since it's in the kitchen. I got a big surprise the very first night, I slept so well... the bad heel spurs did not ache or throb at all, nor did the nerve damage from neuropathy cause pain or loss of sleep. It's almost a week now, and my feet feel so much better, and breathing is much improved. I always had to avoid the treadmill because of my flat feet, but with this stepper my toes and ball of foot are taking a lot of pressure off the heals. I can even use my Crock shoes or slippers effectively. I honestly feel like a new person! Remember to use YouTube for Xiser's excellent videos on set up, exercises and product comparisons. For all the benefits to me, I feel the £299 is well worth it.

 

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Great product for home gyms, July 15, 2013

By 

John Francis "- John"

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I never owned a stepper so I can't compare this against other units in the market but personally I consider this a great buy. I have spent a lot of time on treadmills and eliptical machines at the gym and now just do speed rope at home for a aerobic workout and I would consider this a great alternative.

If you are just using this to do step workout then you can probably buy something cheaper but if you are doing the burst training as instructed then you should probably buy this unit as it's constructed extremely well and can handle the load of having someone go at that speed.

My only complaint would be around the lack of instructions on putting the unit together. It's pretty straightforward though and after spending 10 minutes examining the thing I had a 'aha' moment and got it to work. I would urge Xiser to go get a designer or someone to update their instruction manual but other than that it's a great product.

 

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Solid machine, good workout, July 13, 2013

By 

K. Ahlquist

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

Me: overweight and inactive. The Xiser: Sturdy and always ready for a quick workout.

Day one: I was unsteady and held onto a mop and broom to keep my balance
Day two: It made a little noise; WD40 took care of it
Days three through seven: Balance is fine now, endurance is increasing, and it's always available for me to hop on for a minute or two at a time while watching TV, cooking, etc.

I was hesitant over the price, of course. But I'm very happy with how solid this machine is. I only really feel the workout in my upper legs, but I work up a mild sweat and my heart rate increases (I'm probably on it for 1-2 minutes at a time, several times a day). It's so small I can keep it out in my studio apartment and jump on it anytime.

If you're a big person who wants to start working out in the privacy of your home, it's a good investment.

 

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars It's been almost a couple of months and I love it., April 21, 2013

By 

J Marvel

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

Although the price is pretty high, the quality and build is what you pay for. This thing can last and I'm confident I will be using this for years. With proper use this is an awesome exercise device. Portable enough to take anywhere and strong and rigid for anyone to use. I use it for tabata training and works well in my routine. Either I sprint on it by itself or I carry in my hands a couple of 15 pound dumbbells for an upper body exercise that will leave me breathless with enough push. I only recommend this for anyone who is already into or have their will ingrained to work out.

 

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars For so little time, it sure packs a punch., April 17, 2013

By 

Anna Soloveichik

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I wanted to use this for a month or so before reviewing. I'm not the best about keeping up with workouts, especially strength...my tolerance for being uncomfortable is zero. They recommend 4 to 8 minutes but honestly, I've been using this for only about 2 or 3 minutes and sometimes I forget a day. Within a few days my butt was perkier and my legs look much better, it doesn't do a whole lot for hamstrings or saddlebags but everything else will tone up. It's hard to find an excuse when I can hop on for a minute at a time and you don't hurt so badly the next day that you can't workout for a week (my experience with lunges). It's pricey but considering I don't have to drive anywhere or experience large amounts of pain the next day, I'm cool with that. It's also very sturdy and can't see this breaking anytime soon.

 

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Tabata work, February 24, 2013

By Brian Haward

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

This is a great little machine. Built like a tank.

I use the Xiser to do Tabata intervals with an Iphone app called "Tabata Pro". I usually set things up to do a set of 4 to 8 Tabatas with a 5 minute period in between. I sprint as hard as I can for the Tabata intervals. Sometimes I alternate between the Xiser and kettlebell swings.

The Xiser is pretty small and I just leave it set up in my living room. I use it every day.

The British Xiser site (search "sprint training" uk) has a large resource with articles about HIIT and how to best use the Xiser.

I would recommend the Xiser without reservation. It is a solid machine that performs as promised.

I should mention that I have owned this for nearly a year. It took me a while to really get a handle on HIIT and using the Xiser. The Tabata app has really structured my workouts and that has gotten me on the machine more and more. Generally I will do 4 to 12 Tabatas (3x20/10) per day. It is not the only exercise I do but it is an essential part of my regimen.

 

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Everything it says it is, August 4, 2013

By 

Sara L. Dalhed

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

After reading lots of endorsements, reviews, and watching youtube videos I decided I wanted this. I work FT and have a long commute and even though the gym is close by, changing clothes and making it there has not been happening. I align with lower carb/paleo thinking for weight loss and I believe that diet is 90% of the weight loss process, but I actually enjoy the feel of challenging exercise (and the after burn/muscle improvement) so the idea of burst or HIIT training plus a piece of equipment I could keep in the livingroom or extra bedroom without rearranging the furniture all sounded great to me. I've had it for almost two weeks and used it about 5 times- we went away for four days and I didn't bring it with me but next time I might. I do 7 minutes including just 4 total minutes on the xiser- a minute burst, a minute rest, repeat. I am very overweight and have no problem with balance or the feel of the machine- it is super strong and very smooth. If you let your feet hit bottom on a stride you will hear a metal-on-metal clank but you're not supposed to hit so if anything it tells you to adjust your stride. The foot pedals are wide enough and long enough; the only small complaint which will perhaps become less noticeable once I start losing weight again is that the pedals themselves are definitely closer together than any machines I've used at the gym. To put a fine point on it, if you're bigger your thighs are pretty close together- however, it still works fine and gives me a real sweat after those four minutes are up and I feel the muscle burn for the next two days, just like I do when I do 30 min on an elliptical. Bottom line is that it's a high quality machine and works perfectly for the type of exercise it was designed for.

 

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Great, April 28, 2013

By 

Paul Jamerson

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

Much Better than expected. It will get the job done in about 5 minutes and space saving is a plus. No problems so far.

 

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars An ideal workout device! Why doesn't everyone have one? :-), November 17, 2013

By 

Schoolmarm1

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

This is a marvelous way to exercise. I never would have guessed it, from the size and simplicity of the device--but it really forces you to work. One minute on and one minute off, walking around to relax a little, for a total of ten minutes on and ten minutes off gives me a workout that I can really feel. It's efficient and effective, which is important for me. I've had it a little over a year and really wonder why more people don't get them. The cost is well worth it for the benefit. The Xiser takes up virtually no space, and is highly portable. The workout itself is extremely rigorous, and I end up sweating, with my heart rate really increased for the period of time I'm using it.

I had a little problem today with the left pedal sticking so it wouldn't move, and I sent an email off today around 1:00 p.m. my time to the company. Within two hours I had a personal call back. The company representative stayed on the phone with me to patiently explain what I needed to do--he understood instantly what the issue was. It was a simple adjustment and it's working perfectly again! I don't remember ever having such good service for a purchase like this! He also said they could fix it if I couldn't, but his directions were all I needed. All in all, it's an impressive device, and I'm so glad I got it!

 

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, January 19, 2013

By 

Jill Kraemer

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I had been thinking about buying this for over a year. Finally I ordered it November 2012. It was at my house next day! Very easy to put together, convenient and a great work out. I was looking for an alternative to running on days when weather was bad or I got home late from work. This is a good choice. The first time I used it I surprised how tired I was after only half an hour. Very sturdy and quiet.

It's small and fits nicely in a corner and stays there, no moving and setting anything up, just get on and start stepping. Thanks for a great product!!

 

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, sturdy exercise machine, January 3, 2013

By 

Gail Cassidy

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

This stepper does not take up much space, is easy to use, and always available. I set my stopwatch for 60 seconds, then use my stepper for a very quick 100 steps, then go back to my desk.

 

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Great product !, November 26, 2012

By 

Jean Rieckmann

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

The equipment takes up little space, it gives a good workout that is adjustable.
You can take it easy or tighten the tension and get an intense workout.
I would recommend this product for a low-impact workout.

 

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars 6 month review, October 19, 2012

By 

chooch

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

Is literally nearly silent, no creaking or squeeking, just a hydrolic "whisper" sound. Rock stable. Simple machinery, less to break or wear. Will last your lifetime, I'm sure. Save the planet an buy this instead of 10 cheap steppers over the next 10 years (our cheap Argos stepper lasted about 80 days).

 

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Works! Really, really., September 19, 2013

By 

E. Jo

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

As most people might do, I have bought several fitness equipment and gave out them to my friends, so far. This stepper is one of my best shopping items for my fitness. Quickly, it makes maximum calorie burning. First, I could do stepping on it for thirty seconds only. And now, I can do it for one minute! So I keep switching and repeating between stepping on the stepper and walking around it. I am really satisfying with this stepper. I believe that this one won't be a given out item to others, anymore. And it is really portable to move or carry to anywhere. I love this stepper.

 

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Just got it- so sturdy!, September 14, 2013

By 

Michele Barber

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I just received this today. This thing is even sturdier than I thought, and reminds me of the metal playground equipment I used in school. Hard like that. You definitely don't want to stub your toe on this thing.

Super easy to put together with the instructional video, and ready to go in less than 5 minutes. Does not feel like a regular stepper, even from a few trial steps. I have to stand on it differently & will absolutely need shoes, as there is no cushion at all. The pedals seem big enough for my size 11 1/2 feet - there are no high ridges, so my feet could be wider and have no issue.

I love that it is Made in America and came with no chemical smell - so it is safe for those of us with fresh-plastic allergies (seriously, it's a thing).

I will write more after using this in place of the elliptical for a week. I plan to combine HIIT 1-3x/week(they call it "burst training") with moderate intensity cardio (1-2hrs per day) - for me, in the past, HIIT was a great boost, but not enough to take away the need for lots of cardio to keep my blood sugar down.

EDIT: Was having migraines & couldn't work out for a few days, but I just started today, and OMG. I can typically do the elliptical or arc trainer for 1 hr or more, even if I've been out of the gym for a month. I usually start sweating about 10 minutes into my workout. I was sweating on this bad boy in one minute flat! From the way it feels, it is definitely a more intense workout than those other machines, which is weird, as it is so compact. But, whatever! :)


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars get what you pay for, June 2, 2013

By 

Mark

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

Get what you pay for. This isn't some cheap department store product.it is made to work without prematurely breaking or falling apart. No plastic wishy washy parts. My wife and I drive long haul truck together and have been using this for two months now. I am pleased!

 

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Xiser is Worth the Money, May 9, 2013

By 

BC

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

The Xiser is everything I expected and then some. Light weight, sturdy, good resistance, quiet, brilliant design. So clever. Worth every penny.

 

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Mature, mechanically inept woman's review:I assembled mine wrong at first, April 6, 2013

By 

C. Keeney

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

So watch the instructional video, it shows how to take it out of the box and set it up and although not hard to set up, I didn't place the cylinder base holes over the knob and mine was shuddering when the pistons went up and down.
Customer support is awesome...I had a problem they called me back within 30 minutes or less!
I'm 57 and have some knee pain, and I was worried about that but making the tension less helped with that. Also I plan on going on an anti-inflammatory diet to reduce joint pain and with losing weight with this new machine, I will be good as new.

 

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product -- well built and performs very well, February 6, 2013

By 

Kemal Oflazer

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I have been using this for several weeks now and it is built very solid and functions very well. Not even a hint of something getting loose or breaking down. Highly recommended.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the high price, November 15, 2013

By 

Criticalthinker

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

Well worth the price. I was looking, initially, for a cheap and easily-stored stepper to use in my recovery from breaking a few bones. But after reading about the things breaking or not working well, I figured it makes sense to go for quality. This "Xiser" is solid, well designed, and actually attractive in an industrial-chic way. The tension adjustment is straightforward, and the movement of the pedals is smooth. My heavy husband has even been using it (yeah!) with no complaint. Highly recommended!

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Rock solid, November 8, 2013

By 

Mike

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

Its the last stepper you'll ever need to buy. Rock solid and a good workout. I find doing sets the most helpful

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding product built well, November 1, 2013

By 

john santiago

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

Love it works u heart rate quick n u feel the burn in your legs quick. Will last a long time

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Works for me, October 20, 2013

By 

treehugger

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I am my 70's, have had a hip replacement, and have erythromelalgia in my feet. I purchased this to help with my RLS in the evenings when it acts up. When I watched a video on putting it together (easy) and saw the demo at the end, I was nervous about whether I would be able to use it. I can and it helps. The machine is very solid, light-weight, everything it should be.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Works at Stand-Up Desk, September 24, 2013

By 

Miller "Mills"

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I've been using the Xiser at my stand-up desk (GeekDesk). I'm typing this while stepping on the Xiser. I find that I can use it about 60 - 90 mins/day while working. I go slow and alternate between shallow and deep steps. Like the reviewers for under-desk treadmills, it's great for focus and energy levels. I'm not a small guy, and it does the job for me. I added some modifications to make it a bit easier on the feet and the floor by cutting up a square from an exercise mat, using duct tape to attach a double-layer of padding to the steps/paddles and zip-ties to attach a section of pad to the bottom so that it doesn't mar the floors.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars the best kept secret., September 14, 2013

By 

Satisfied Customer

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

This product is exactly what it promises. No gimmicks no electronics, just great workout. I would recommend this to any one serious about exercising. Tough, strong, very durable. You would realize your money back in weeks first in time savings, and from expensive gym membership and the benefits to your health and body. I am 6ft @ 230lbs. Had this for two weeks I am already at 228 and now break a sweat easilly even when I am not on this little beast. Lastly know what your body can take and control your diet. No sugary drinks(even so called sports drinks and juices) drink water and cut down on the carbs.good luck with this xiser the best.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars The best!, August 29, 2013

By 

Lucy411

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I'm very happy with my Xiser! It's indestructible and it can be set at the level of resistance you want. You can use it really fast without any resistance for better results which cannot be done with almost any other stepper!

 

5.0 out of 5 stars nice piece of equipment, March 1, 2013

By 

Jennifer

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I had put off buying this for quite a while because it was expensive. I bought another item which was ok, but didn't do what I wanted. so I decided to treat myself and bought it. I was impressed by the construction. I used it a couple of times and let me tell you how hard it is to use for more than a few minutes at a time. I actually feel like i'm back at the gym on the stair stepper machine. You definitely feel the burn. my boyfriend was impressed by the quality of the product too. I use it along with my treadmill. I just started so haven't seen results yet, but feel confident that I will.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, March 27, 2013

By 

Richard Levantino

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

I needed a stepper to burn more fat, and get some additional cardio for my workouts. I read about this, read the reviews and ordered it. The service was prompt, and this was very easy to put together. It also will give all a very good cardio workout.Even at its easiest level,it kicks your butt.Its also built to last, very well constructed/

 

5.0 out of 5 stars It really does work, February 21, 2013

By 

Dave Gale

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

Product works as stated in instructional guide and videos. Really works you. Well made and easy to use. Wish it wasn't so expensive.  

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome portable stepper that really does the job, April 16, 2013

By 

Monique Santoyo

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

Awesome portable stepper that really does the job! I travel a lot and needed something to burn some calories. This is heavy duty and is not breaking any time soon. I would defiantly recommend this product.

 

Worth the high price, November 15, 2013

By 

Criticalthinker

This review is from: Xiser Commercial Portable Stepper

Well worth the price. I was looking, initially, for a cheap and easily-stored stepper to use in my recovery from breaking a few bones. But after reading about the things breaking or not working well, I figured it makes sense to go for quality. This "Xiser" is solid, well designed, and actually attractive in an industrial-chic way. The tension adjustment is straightforward, and the movement of the pedals is smooth. My heavy husband has even been using it (yeah!) with no complaint. Highly recommended!

 

Please Read Our Disclaimers

 

  


youtube 
Buy Now
Demos
Success Stories
Why Use the X-iser?
How Does it Work?
Comparison Videos
Science
Downloads
History of the Machine
About the Inventor
Use Of The X-iser For Physical Rehabilitation
Frequently Asked Questions
Grow Young Fast- X-iser Inventor Dr Juris Terauds
Testimonials
Instructional Videos

buy now

           -------------------

 

" Xiser is a portable ergonomically correct sprint trainer. This unit can be kept at home or at the office for quick burst workouts that effectively mimic sprint training. It's perfect for the fat-loss lifestyle "

Jade Teta ND, CSCS
Keoni Teta ND, LAc, CSCS

Authors of The New Metabolic Effect Diet

-------------------

 

 “World’s best stair climber!”

Paul Chek, CHEK Institute

-------------------

" I use burst training with every client I have. It is not an option! Everyone gets on the
X-iser day one to experience what a real burst feels like!
The X-iser is an essential part of my celebrity business - Nutrition on Location - and the foundation of my personal training
routine as well! "

J.J. Virgin CNS, CHFI, Ph.D.

Nutrition and Fitness
Expert for:

ABC's Extreme Makeover
Dr. Phil Ultimate
Weight Loss Challenge
Subway
Nutrition on Location - Celebrity Fitness Consulting

-------------------